25 Beach Street, Fitzroy
Freephone 0800 757 2925
info@fitzroybeachmotel.co.nz
TripAdvisor WiFi Sky TV

Guest Reviews for Fitzroy Beach Motel New Plymouth



"Faultless"

Reviewed 10 February 2016 (quiver4)

20161002
The second time we have stayed here. Both times we were impressed by the no hassle attitude of the staff, the clean and modern rooms, and the proximity to the beach, shops, cafes..5 minute drive to supermarket or the CBD. Great beds and linen, good aircon too.

“Close to FitzRoy Beach and town centre”

Reviewed 15 February 2016 (Norton H)

20160215
Good place to stay outside the town, very close (200 metres) to the beach and a 10 minute drive to town centre, can also use the coastal pathway. Rooms very good and staff very friendly. Local shops and restaurants are a short walk away and parking is easy..

"Great Stay in Fitzroy Motel"

Reviewed 14th February 2016 (DaveinAsia)

20160214
We stayed here 3 nights, it was perfect. Had everything we needed, good location as it was near beach and coastal pathway. Karina was super helpful and so friendly, she is amazing. The motel room was spotlessly clean and very well equipped.

“Couldn't fault it”

Reviewed 19 January 2016 (RubyMaree)

20160119
Located an short, easy walk to the beach or cafes, and a short, easy drive to the city - and yet in a quiet suburban area - this motel is superbly placed. Our unit was clean and tidy with televisions in both the living space and the bedroom - but the standout was the beautifully appointed bathroom and walk in shower. Add to that the friendly service and I couldn't fault it. I would gladly stay here again or recommend it to others.

“Modern, clean and comfortable”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2016 (jessiev25)

20160103
Stayed 3 nights in October. Had the first unit on the left coming into the motel, 1 bedroom. Walk in shower and a very spacious bathroom. Bedroom had an open wardrobe like shelving, including the ironing board from memory. Walked to the beach but drove into the city due to distance - drive however wasn't that long. Can recommend the fish and chippery on the main road before Beach Street. Free internet which is always a bonus. Being a corner unit, window above kitchen enabled us to see Mt Egmont / Taranaki. We would definitely recommend this motel to anyone staying in New Plymouth.

“Great location”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2016 (nzlema)

20160103
We've stayed here before as it's so close to the beach and local shops. Management were very friendly on both check in and check out. The unit was very clean and large enough to have visitors. The bed was comfy.

Perfect Location

Reviewed 31 December 2015 (cjkiwigirl)

20151231
Another excellent stay here. Our party was 3 Adults and 1 child in 2 bedroom unit. Lovely and clean, beds were extra comfortable, and it was nice to have your own Sky box in unit with all the good channels. It's our favourite place to stay in New Plymouth.

“Perfect location.”

Reviewed 28 November 2015 (Diharry)

20151128
Fitzroy Beach Motel is our go to place when visiting New Plymouth.
Owners and staff always very obliging,quiet street with rooms that are very clean and always serviced, comfortable beds and walking distance to the beach (especially if you have family members who love to surf)
20 minute walk to town along the walkway, handy to some very good cafes or coffee stops.

“Quiet, comfortable, home away from home”

Reviewed 26 November 2015 (SheriP1812)

20151126
Stayed for 6 nights recently in a one bedroom unit. Motel is located in a quiet street and is exceptionally clean and beautifully presented. A few minutes walk in one direction gets you to Fitzroy beach and in the other direction to a small superette ... a few extra minutes and you are in the small town centre of Fitzroy. The motel is located very conveniently and a 5-10 minute drive gets you to large shopping areas and supermarkets, cafes etc. Unit had a kitchenette. There was a walk in wet room style shower/bathroom, heat pump/aircon, and bed was very comfortable. The whole unit and complex was very clean and tidy and it really did feel like a home away from home. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and would highly recommend this motel to anyone travelling this area who wants accommodation convenient to everything but in a nice quieter location.

“Quiet, friendly host, great location”

Reviewed 25 November 2015 (Julie H)

20151125
Stayed for 5 nights with my elderly mother, excellent lay out and accommodation, clean and extras (like an egg cup) provided on request. Friendly and informative hostess. Location is quiet and walking distance to the beach.

“Quiet, restful, perfect location”

Reviewed 19 November 2015 (Corinna B)

20151119
The room we stayed in was a one bedroom unit which held three of us. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of warmth with a heat pump in the main room and electric blankets on all the beds.

The living area had a couch, dining table, single bed, kitchen with modern features and very tidy areas. Main TV in the lounge with SKY and another smaller TV in the bedroom.

The bathroom was extremely clean with a wet floor shower, heated towel rail. The added extras like shampoo, shower gel, shower cap, liquid soap made things appear more luxurious.

Located a 5 minute walk from Fitzroy shops makes it a perfect location to dine and a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction takes you down to the Fitzroy Beach and Coastal Walkway. There is the option to borrow bikes to travel the walkway.

Wifi available free with larger data packages available for a added cost.

So perfect location, quiet, friendly and clean. I recommend staying here. I will again if I'm staying in Fitzroy, New Plymouth.

“Large one bedroom apartment”

Reviewed 9 November 2015 (David S)

20151109
Stayed for two nights in a one bedroom apartment. Motel is located in a quiet spot only a few minutes drive from downtown New Plymouth and five minutes walk to the beach and Coastal Walkway. There are some takeaway places nearby but prob have to drive into NP if you want to eat at a restaurant. Room was very large, well lit, kept clean, large bathroom, micro wave, hot plate and Sky tv channels. Everything you need fir a two night stay.

“Holiday near the beach”

Reviewed 4th November 2015 (tarnd)

20151104
Located in easy walk of the beach and a small group of shops this motel has been bought up to date and has clean modern units that were well equipped. Friendly staff and if you feel so inclined you can borrow a bike and ride along the boardwalk. Easy place for a weekend get away.

“Quiet and very comfortable stay in New Plymouth”

Reviewed 19th October 2015 (KenG)

20151019
In NP on work and to see Len Lye Centre and other attractions in general. This Motel very well positioned for morning walks on the beach and getting around town. Currently work on the motorway to town means it is best to stay with Devon Street when going into town for restaurants, museums, etc.

“Motel 2 return 2 to!”

Roomy carparks not to close together. Found the bed just right in comfort. Motel close to everything - stores, food, beach, walkways. Excellant wet floor arrangement in bathroom. Very roomy main area - not cramped like some. Very friendly staff. Quiet location - not beside a main road.

“Super stay”

This motel had a great location with the beach at the bottom of the road.
Units were very well equipped, really clean and very comfortable.
Staff at the motel were really helpful and having the bikes to use on the Coastal Walkway was great. Wifi was available for free, limited data but was fine for normal usage.
Would recommend this motel.

“Oasis for the weekend”

In town once again for Womad. Fitzroy Beach Motel is a short distance from the CBD, but that is a good thing. We appreciated the quietness of the complex after each day's bombardment of the senses at Womad. The beach is very close by and the coastal walkway. Will be back
View Map
Copyright © 2017 Fitzroy Beach Motel New Plymouth - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by Welman